Ancar Network Wiki
Advertisement

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The War of Conquest is the standard type of war used by various different CBs.

Using the Invasion CB, the same War of Conquest may involved up to 3 different provinces, one after one.

Declaring a new War of Conquest has a cost of 1 War Point.

The annexation of occupied provinces also costs 1 War Point for each province. (NOTE: Rebellion and Seize Land CBs don't require the influence point payment).

How it works

The province is considered occupied once the invader wins the battle (either pitched or a siege). Each of the three provinces which can be conquered within the same war must be close to the pre-war attacker kingdom border otherwise they can't be annexed. 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Battles

Current Battle Rules (1 battle x province)

WORK IN PROGRESS

Old rules (prior to the change to 1 battle x province)

Note, the following content is applied until the new regulation gets written down

""The War of Conquest requires 2 battle for each province you're going to occupy.

The first battle of a province will always be pitched, whilst the second, they will be allowed to build a fort unless there is a recognized one already there.

Inside the same war (which may involve up to 3 provinces, one a after one), three battles will need to be pitched and three sieges (2 battles each Prov)""

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Results

War ends once the invader loses a battle, if they already captured a province they will be able to annex it by paying 1 War Point.

Check affected peace offers in casus belli page.

After war ends, a truce among defender and attacker is set, in which the defender can't get another war declared against him for 1 week, but in the mean time he is still able to declare new wars against others.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Occupation

Claims of Recognized Villages and Cities won't be transferred to the new province's owners.

The occupied settlement will also get a mob spawner with controlled parameters in order to spawn the NPC's of the faction which currently rules the settlement.

Advertisement